College Hockey:
St. Anselm picked by league coaches to again win Northeast-10

St. Anselm was picked first among six schools in the Northeast-10 Conference’s preseason coaches’ poll released on Thursday.

The Hawks, who received five first-place votes, have won the last four Northeast-10 conference championships.

Franklin Pierce garnered the other first-place vote.

Team (First-place votes)
Total Points
1. St. Anselm (5)25
2. St. Michael's19
3. Stonehill16
4. Franklin Pierce (1)14
5. Southern New Hampshire11
6. Assumption5

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management