College Hockey:
Rattray, Maschmeyer, Staenz big winners at ECAC Hockey women’s awards banquet

Eight individual awards, three all-league teams and an all-rookie team highlighted the ECAC Hockey women’s awards banquet on Friday at Clarkson.

Clarkson forward Jamie Lee Rattray was tabbed player of the year, while Harvard’s Emerance Maschmeyer was named top goaltender and Yale forward and Swiss Olympian Phoebe Staenz earned rookie of the year laurels.

Clarkson’s Vanessa Gagnon won the Mandi Schwartz Student-Athlete of the Year award and best defensive forward, while Clarkson’s Erin Ambrose and Cornell’s Alyssa Gagliardi shared the best defensive defenseman award.

Matt and Shannon Desrosiers from Clarkson took home coach of the year honors.

St. Lawrence won the SQUADLocker sportsmanship trophy.

2014 First Team All-League

Player's Name
Kelly BabstockFQuinnipiac
Jamie Lee RattrayFClarkson
Jillian SaulnierFCornell
Erin AmbroseDClarkson
Alyssa GagliardiDCornell
Emerance MaschmeyerGHarvard

2014 Second Team All-League

Player's Name
Emily FultonFCornell
Carly MercerFClarkson
Brittany StynerFClarkson
Sarah EdneyDHarvard
Mel DesrochersDSt. Lawrence
Erica HoweGClarkson

2014 Third Team All-League

Player's Name
Jessica CampbellFCornell
Miye D'OenchFHarvard
Phoebe StaenzFYale
Hayleigh CudmoreDCornell
Cassandra PoudrierDCornell
Aubree MooreGBrown

2014 All-Rookie Team

Player's Name
Hanna BuntonFCornell
Phoebe StaenzFYale
Brooke WebsterFSt. Lawrence
Heidi HuhtamakiDRensselaer
Briana MastelDHarvard
Paula VoorheisGCornell

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management