College Hockey:
The All-USCHO women’s D-III teams

As little as five years ago, filling the rosters of four postseason teams bordered on the difficult, the exercise made so by obvious gaps in talent between the particulars. In 2013-14, such was not the case. With faster, stronger, and increasingly adroit players throughout the nation, the overall state of the game was at its pinnacle.

Elmira leads with four skaters, while Plattsburgh, Adrian and St. Scholastica each placed three skaters on the teams. Overall, 13 teams are represented.

Here are the best of the best.

First Team
F: Tori Charron, Norwich, Sr.
F: Kelsey Kusch, Adrian, Jr.
F: Michelle Greeneway, Lake Forest, So.
D: Allison Era, Plattsburgh, Sr.
D: Alix Vallee, Adrian, Sr.
G: Sydney Aveson, Plattsburgh, Sr.

Second Team
F: Ashley Ryan, Elmira, Jr.
F: Tanis Lamoureux, Elmira, Sr.
F: Cristina Masten, Bethel, Sr.
D: Brooke Wilgosh, Elmira, Jr.
D: Brittany Lucky, Potsdam, Sr.
G: Ashley Kuechle, Wisconsin-River Falls, Sr.

Third Team
F: Cristina Bravi, Williams, Sr.
F: Megan Myers, Utica, Sr.
F: Nina Waidacher, St. Scholastica, Jr.
D: Alyssa Parke, Plattsburgh, Jr.
G: Alise Riedel, St. Thomas, Sr.
G: Lisa Marshall, Elmira, Sr.

All-Rookie Team
F: Isabel Waidacher, St. Scholastica
F: Jordan Ott, Potsdam
F: Kristin Lewicki, Adrian
D: Hanna Beattie, Williams
D: Jane Pagano, Connecticut College
G: Lindsey Hartfiel, St. Scholastica

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management