Massachusetts 4, Niagara 3

Non-Conference Game
Saturday, February 26, 2005 at Dwyer Arena (Attendance: 1,462)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Massachusetts112= 4  5913= 278-240-4
Niagara111= 3  1679= 324-82-7
Scoring Summary

First Period
Massachusetts-1Tim Vitek (Marvin Degon, Dusty Demianiuk)   0:38
Niagara-1Andrew Lackner (Shayne Baylis, Barret Ehgoetz)    PPG11:30

Second Period
Niagara-2Ryan Gale (Brian Hartman, Barret Ehgoetz)    PPG9:07
Massachusetts-2Stephen Werner (unassisted)    SHG18:49

Third Period
Massachusetts-3Zech Klann (Mark Matheson)   1:16
Massachusetts-4Marvin Degon (Kevin Jarman, Stephen Jacobs)   GWG2:55
Niagara-3Cliff Ketchen (Ryan Carrigan)   15:35
Massachusetts-1Gabe Winer (59:47 W) 1568= 29(3 GA)
Niagara-1Jeff Van Nynatten (58:45 L) 4811= 23(4 GA)

Referee(s): Paul Pfeiffer
Asst. Referee(s): Kevin O'Brien, Dale Ziegelhofer

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.