Michigan 10, Notre Dame 1

Recap of this game »

Non-Conference Game
Friday, March 11, 2005 at Yost Ice Arena (Attendance: 6,710)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Notre Dame100= 1  654= 159-180-4
Michigan073= 10  112011= 426-124-7
Scoring Summary

First Period
Notre Dame-1Evan Rankin (Cory McLean, Wes O'Neill)   15:38

Second Period
Michigan-1Eric Nystrom (Mike Brown, Jason Dest)   1:48
Michigan-2Jeff Tambellini (Eric Nystrom, Andrew Ebbett)   GWG PPG2:28
Michigan-3Michael Woodford (Milan Gajic, Jason Ryznar)   6:51
Michigan-4Milan Gajic (Jason Dest, Eric Werner)   7:41
Michigan-5Brandon Rogers (Milan Gajic, T.J. Hensick)    PPG14:46
Michigan-6Chad Kolarik (Andrew Ebbett, Jeff Tambellini)    PPG16:21
Michigan-7Chad Kolarik (T.J. Hensick, Brandon Rogers)    PPG19:53

Third Period
Michigan-8Brandon Rogers (Andrew Ebbett, Eric Nystrom)   5:43
Michigan-9Kevin Porter (T.J. Hensick, Nick Martens)   6:49
Michigan-10Milan Gajic (Michael Woodford, Matt Hunwick)   19:09
Notre Dame-1Morgan Cey (27:41 L) 114= 15(4 GA)
Notre Dame-2Rory Walsh (13:11 N) 4= 4(1 GA)
Notre Dame-3David Brown (19:08 N) 94= 13(5 GA)
Michigan-1Noah Ruden (14:51 N) 3= 3(0 GA)
Michigan-2Alvaro Montoya (39:45 W) 55= 10(1 GA)
Michigan-3Mike Mayhew (05:09 N) 1= 1(0 GA)

Referee(s): Mark Wilkins
Asst. Referee(s): John LaDuke, Ken Landis

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.