Minnesota-Duluth 7, Massachusetts-Lowell 3

Non-Conference Game
Saturday, October 14, 2006 at DECC (Attendance: 4,002)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Massachusetts-Lowell210= 3  678= 217-140-3
Minnesota-Duluth223= 7  17149= 403-64-7
Scoring Summary

First Period
Massachusetts-Lowell-1Jason Tejchma (Jeremy Hall, Jake Pence)    SHG6:29
Minnesota-Duluth-1MacGregor Sharp (Matt Niskanen, Nick Kemp)    PPG7:37
Minnesota-Duluth-2Mason Raymond (Matt Niskanen, Nick Kemp)   10:10
Massachusetts-Lowell-2Jason Tejchma (Nick Schaus, Mark Roebothan)   11:07

Second Period
Massachusetts-Lowell-3Mark Roebothan (Jeremy Dehner, Jeremy Hall)   0:36
Minnesota-Duluth-3Josh Meyers (Nick Kemp, Matt Niskanen)    PPG6:12
Minnesota-Duluth-4MacGregor Sharp (Josh Meyers, Matt Niskanen)   GWG PPG19:12

Third Period
Minnesota-Duluth-5Jordan Fulton (Bryan McGregor, Travis Gawryletz)   4:15
Minnesota-Duluth-6Josh Meyers (Mason Raymond, Ryan Geris)    PPG14:06
Minnesota-Duluth-7Drew Akins (Bryan McGregor, Jordan Fulton)   18:12
Massachusetts-Lowell-1Nevin Hamilton (02:03 N) 1= 1(0 GA)
Massachusetts-Lowell-2Carter Hutton (57:57 L) 14126= 32(7 GA)
Minnesota-Duluth-1Alex Stalock (60:00 W) 468= 18(3 GA)

Referee(s): Pete Friesma
Asst. Referee(s): Brett Klosowski, Jared Moen

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.