Augsburg 7, Wisconsin-Eau Claire 3

Non-Conference Game
Saturday, January 5, 2008 at Augsburg Ice Arena (Attendance: 190)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Wisconsin-Eau Claire012= 3  51512= 326-122-6
Augsburg214= 7  1279= 286-122-6
Scoring Summary

First Period
Augsburg-1Jim Jensen (Chris Johnson, Chris Kopelke)   2:19
Augsburg-2Chris Johnson (Brett Way, Jim Jensen)    PPG10:03

Second Period
Wisconsin-Eau Claire-1DJ Clark (Bryan Plaszcz, Ross Janecyk)    PPG11:43
Augsburg-3Cory Ellertson (Kellen Chamblee)    SHG18:41

Third Period
Augsburg-4Chris Johnson (Dan Leopold, Dan Carlson)   GWG PPG 5x32:05
Wisconsin-Eau Claire-2Ross Janecyk (Ben Bosworth, John Kearns)   4:12
Wisconsin-Eau Claire-3Sam Bauler (Nicholas Kuqali)    PPG7:07
Augsburg-5Chris Johnson (Jim Jensen)   16:08
Augsburg-6Jim Jensen (Ben Bradbury, Kurt Hogard)   16:16
Augsburg-7Cory Ellertson (Kellen Chamblee, Brett Way)   19:38
Wisconsin-Eau Claire-1Mike Gatzke (59:51 L) 1065= 21(7 GA)
Augsburg-1Andrew Kent (60:00 W) 51410= 29(3 GA)

Referee(s): Pete Stuckert, Rick Larson
Asst. Referee(s): Mark Verplaetse

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.