Minnesota 4, Alaska-Anchorage 1

Saturday, March 1, 2008 at Sullivan Arena (Attendance: 3,366)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Minnesota202= 4  9104= 235-101-3
Alaska-Anchorage010= 1  9612= 273-60-5
Scoring Summary

First Period
Minnesota-1Mike Hoeffel (Ryan Flynn)   8:58
Minnesota-2Evan Kaufmann (Mike Carman, Tony Lucia)   GWG11:50

Second Period
Alaska-Anchorage-1Mat Robinson (Josh Lunden, Blair Tassone)   18:58

Third Period
Minnesota-3Mike Howe (Mike Hoeffel, Blake Wheeler)    PPG7:51
Minnesota-4Ben Gordon (Mike Howe, Cade Fairchild)    ENG16:30
Minnesota-1Alex Kangas (60:00 W) 9512= 26(1 GA)
Alaska-Anchorage-1Jon Olthuis (58:53 L) 7102= 19(3 GA)

Referee(s): Bill Mason
Asst. Referee(s): Scott Sivulich, Steve Glines

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.