Bowling Green 4, Lake Superior 3

Non-Conference Game
Sunday, March 9, 2008 at BGSU Ice Arena (Attendance: 1,002)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Lake Superior1200= 3  121190= 3210-202-7
Bowling Green1111= 4  1617191= 5310-202-7
Scoring Summary

First Period
Lake Superior-1Will Acton (Simon Gysbers, Matt Cowie)   1:05
Bowling Green-1Tomas Petruska (David Solway, James Perkin)    PPG6:03

Second Period
Lake Superior-2Troy Schwab (Steven Kaunisto, Will Acton)    PPG6:15
Lake Superior-3Nathan Perkovich (Steven Kaunisto, Troy Schwab)    PPG8:45
Bowling Green-2Derek Whitmore (Dan Sexton, Jacob Cepis)    PPG12:02

Third Period
Bowling Green-3Todd McIlrath (Tommy Dee, Kevin Schmidt)   17:00

Bowling Green-4Jacob Cepis (Kevin Schmidt)   GWG1:34
Lake Superior-1Pat Inglis (61:34 L) 1516180= 49(4 GA)
Bowling Green-1Jimmy Spratt (61:20 W) 11990= 29(3 GA)

Referee(s): Brian Aaron
Asst. Referee(s): John Philo, Bruce Vida

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.