Niagara 4, Clarkson 3

Non-Conference Game
Saturday, October 18, 2008 at Dwyer Arena (Attendance: 1,573)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Clarkson210= 3  8117= 2616-511-7
Niagara121= 4  171211= 4010-202-11
Scoring Summary

First Period
Clarkson-1Lauri Tuohimaa (Bryan Rufenach, Scott Freeman)   1:21
Niagara-1Dan Baco (Derek Foam, Wes Consorti)   10:48
Clarkson-2Julien Cayer (Louke Oakley, Scott Freeman)   17:56

Second Period
Niagara-2Brian Dowd (Tyler Gotto, Sam Goodwin)    PPG6:53
Clarkson-3Philippe Paquet (Louke Oakley, Julien Cayer)    PPG16:35
Niagara-3Vince Rocco (Chris Moran, Egor Mironov)    PPG19:17

Third Period
Niagara-4Bryan Haczyk (Brian Dowd)   GWG 4x411:08
Clarkson-1Tim Potter (28:30 N) 166= 22(2 GA)
Clarkson-2Paul Karpowich (31:04 L) 410= 14(2 GA)
Niagara-1Juliano Pagliero (60:00 W) 6107= 23(3 GA)

Referee(s): John Everett, Mike Baker
Asst. Referee(s): Derek Sylvester, Joe Gould

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.