Alaska-Anchorage 4, Minnesota-Duluth 3

Friday, October 24, 2008 at Sullivan Arena (Attendance: 3,172)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Minnesota-Duluth021= 3  579= 215-182-9
Alaska-Anchorage220= 4  455= 149-182-4
Scoring Summary

First Period
Alaska-Anchorage-1Tommy Grant (Paul Crowder, Tyler Moir)   10:05
Alaska-Anchorage-2Kevin Clark (Josh Lunden, Brian Bales)   17:43

Second Period
Minnesota-Duluth-1MacGregor Sharp (Mike Connolly, Nick Kemp)   2:00
Alaska-Anchorage-3Paul Crowder (Brian Bales, Shane Lovdahl)    PPG 5x38:41
Alaska-Anchorage-4Kevin Clark (Josh Lunden, Kane Lafranchise)   GWG PPG12:04
Minnesota-Duluth-2Justin Fontaine (Evan Oberg, Josh Meyers)    PPG17:23

Third Period
Minnesota-Duluth-3Justin Fontaine (Drew Akins, Evan Oberg)    PPG3:09
Minnesota-Duluth-1Alex Stalock (59:23 L) 235= 10(4 GA)
Alaska-Anchorage-1Jon Olthuis (60:00 W) 558= 18(3 GA)

Referee(s): Timm Walsh, Don Adam
Asst. Referee(s): Scott Sivulich, Steve Glines

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.