Maine 4, Niagara 1

Non-Conference Game
Saturday, November 1, 2008 at Alfond Arena (Attendance: 4,683)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Niagara001= 1  8157= 308-160-6
Maine022= 4  779= 237-143-6
Scoring Summary

Second Period
Maine-1Christopher Hahn (Gustav Nyquist, Simon Danis-Pepin)    PPG0:59
Maine-2Jeff Dimmen (Matt Duffy)   GWG PPG6:05

Third Period
Niagara-1Vince Rocco (Tyler Gotto, Bryan Haczyk)   1:02
Maine-3Christopher Hahn (Josh Van Dyk, Gustav Nyquist)    PPG9:48
Maine-4Brian Flynn (Tanner House, Gustav Nyquist)   12:50
Niagara-1Juliano Pagliero (60:00 L) 757= 19(4 GA)
Maine-1Scott Darling (60:00 W) 8156= 29(1 GA)

Referee(s): Tom Quinn, Tom Fyrer
Asst. Referee(s): Dean Gilbert, Greg Dumais

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.