Maine 5, Union 1

Non-Conference Game
Saturday, December 13, 2008 at Alfond Arena (Attendance: 4,829)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Union001= 1  9311= 2317-450-7
Maine212= 5  628= 1613-262-9
Scoring Summary

First Period
Maine-1Spencer Abbott (Lem Randall, Will O'Neill)   5:31
Maine-2Gustav Nyquist (Christopher Hahn, Matt Duffy)   GWG PPG18:44

Second Period
Maine-3Lem Randall (Keif Orsini, Spencer Abbott)   19:00

Third Period
Maine-4Robby Dee (Jeff Dimmen, Simon Danis-Pepin)    PPG4:09
Union-1Mike Wakita (Stephane Boileau)   7:05
Maine-5Gustav Nyquist (Tanner House, Ryan Hegarty)   11:19
Union-1Corey Milan (60:00 L) 416= 11(5 GA)
Maine-1Scott Darling (60:00 W) 9310= 22(1 GA)

Referee(s): John Gravallese, Chris Federico
Asst. Referee(s): Chris Aughe, Paul Sacco III

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.