Wisconsin-Eau Claire 4, Augsburg 2

Non-Conference Game
Saturday, January 10, 2009 at Augsburg Ice Arena (Attendance: 205)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Wisconsin-Eau Claire211= 4  11109= 309-181-5
Augsburg200= 2  4116= 218-240-7
Scoring Summary

First Period
Augsburg-1Mario Mjelleli (Jim Jensen, Chris Johnson)   5:30
Wisconsin-Eau Claire-1Sam Bauler (Brant Marple, Greg Petersen)   9:35
Augsburg-2Joel Sauer (Nick Guran, Brandon Bukowski)   12:58
Wisconsin-Eau Claire-2DJ Clark (Nicholas Kuqali, Sam Bauler)   13:41

Second Period
Wisconsin-Eau Claire-3DJ Clark (Joe Bluhm, Greg Petersen)   GWG PPG17:58

Third Period
Wisconsin-Eau Claire-4Joe Bluhm (Andrew Johnson, Jesse Vesel)    ENG19:14
Wisconsin-Eau Claire-1Tyler Brigl (60:00 W) 2116= 19(2 GA)
Augsburg-1Andrew Kent (59:47 L) 998= 26(3 GA)

Referee(s): Dave Marcotte, Bill Vollbrecht
Asst. Referee(s): Tony Fontaine

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.