St. Michael's 4, Franklin Pierce 1

Non-Conference Game
Tuesday, January 13, 2009 at Robinson-Broadhurst Arena (Attendance: 73)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
St. Michael's121= 4  17911= 3713-373-10
Franklin Pierce001= 1  4106= 2018-630-6
Scoring Summary

First Period
St. Michael's-1David Vorozilchak (Ryan Mero, Brady Earle)   10:36

Second Period
St. Michael's-2Ryan Mero (Chris Healey, Zach Gieszler)   GWG PPG9:50
St. Michael's-3Chris Healey (Ryan Mero, Matt Rigtrup)    PPG11:04

Third Period
St. Michael's-4Reave MacKinnon (Nicholas Sheehan, Ryan Nest)    PPG6:26
Franklin Pierce-1Pat Shortt (unassisted)    SHG7:52
St. Michael's-1Tyler Bilton (60:00 W) 4105= 19(1 GA)
Franklin Pierce-1Matt McCarthy (06:45 N) 6= 6(0 GA)
Franklin Pierce-2Ben Siok (53:15 L) 1674= 27(4 GA)

Referee(s): John Boucher
Asst. Referee(s): Don Boc, Jim Smith

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.