Denver 4, Alaska-Anchorage 3

Recap of this game »

Non-Conference Game
Saturday, March 14, 2009 at Magness Arena (Attendance: 4,746)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Alaska-Anchorage210= 3  10186= 347-141-4
Denver211= 4  9511= 259-181-2
Scoring Summary

First Period
Alaska-Anchorage-1Kevin Clark (Nils Backstrom)   6:54
Denver-1Rhett Rakhshani (Anthony Maiani)   11:54
Alaska-Anchorage-2Tommy Grant (Kane Lafranchise)   14:37
Denver-2Jesse Martin (unassisted)   18:39

Second Period
Denver-3Patrick Mullen (Anthony Maiani, Patrick Wiercioch)    PPG14:36
Alaska-Anchorage-3Mat Robinson (Paul Crowder, Sean Wiles)    PPG16:33

Third Period
Denver-4Luke Salazar (Kyle Ostrow)   GWG19:12
Alaska-Anchorage-1Bryce Christianson (59:46 L) 7410= 21(4 GA)
Denver-1Marc Cheverie (59:55 W) 8176= 31(3 GA)

Referee(s): Jon Campion, C.J. Beaurline
Asst. Referee(s): Butch Mousseaux, Tim Swiader

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.