Alaska-Anchorage 5, Mercyhurst 3

Non-Conference Game
Friday, October 9, 2009 at Sullivan Arena (Attendance: 3,712)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Mercyhurst111= 3  886= 227-140-7
Alaska-Anchorage221= 5  81110= 299-182-5
Scoring Summary

First Period
Alaska-Anchorage-1Tommy Grant (Nick Haddad, Curtis Leinweber)   5:55
Mercyhurst-1Neil Graham (Cody Collins)   9:01
Alaska-Anchorage-2Josh Lunden (Lee Baldwin, Tommy Grant)    PPG18:52

Second Period
Alaska-Anchorage-3Tommy Grant (Lee Baldwin)    PPG8:01
Mercyhurst-2Cullen Eddy (Scott Pitt)    4x416:01
Alaska-Anchorage-4Craig Parkinson (Kevin Clark, Josh Lunden)   GWG16:53

Third Period
Alaska-Anchorage-5Craig Parkinson (Sean Wiles)    SHG11:20
Mercyhurst-3Ryan Raven (Kevin Noble, Jesse Echternach)   16:25
Mercyhurst-1Ryan Zapolski (59:22 L) 699= 24(5 GA)
Alaska-Anchorage-1Jon Olthuis (59:42 W) 775= 19(3 GA)

Referee(s): Don Adams, Don Campion
Asst. Referee(s): Kent Aspelund, Travis Javkson

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.