Clarkson 4, Niagara 3

Non-Conference Game
Friday, October 16, 2009 at Cheel Arena (Attendance: 3,135)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Niagara0210= 3  161470= 372-40-3
Clarkson1201= 4  109105= 343-60-2
Scoring Summary

First Period
Clarkson-1Tim Marks (Bryan Rufenach, Dan Reed)   3:30

Second Period
Niagara-1Tyler Gotto (Marc Zanette, Tyler Matthews)   2:29
Niagara-2Paul Zanette (Tyler Gotto)   5:12
Clarkson-2Adam Pawlick (Louke Oakley, Scott Freeman)   18:50
Clarkson-3Bryan Rufenach (Louke Oakley, Scott Freeman)   19:28

Third Period
Niagara-3Sam Goodwin (Ryan Olidis, Tyler Matthews)   14:09

Clarkson-4Matt Beca (Brandon DeFazio, Lauri Tuohimaa)   GWG4:16
Niagara-1Adam Avramenko (38:00 N) 95= 14(3 GA)
Niagara-2Chris Noonan (26:16 L) 2104= 16(1 GA)
Clarkson-1Richie LaVeau (64:08 W) 161260= 34(3 GA)

Referee(s): Eric Ernst, Derek Wahl
Asst. Referee(s): Craig Funaro, Scott Prim

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.