Westfield State 6, Franklin Pierce 3

Non-Conference Game
Thursday, November 12, 2009 at Amelia Park Arena (Attendance: 350)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Franklin Pierce120= 3  12152= 2911-300-6
Westfield State222= 6  131313= 3910-283-7
Scoring Summary

First Period
Westfield State-1Ryan Cotcamp (Danny Kaufman, Dennis Zak)    PPG6:00
Franklin Pierce-1Bill Sullivan (Sean Carroll, Justin Adams)   6:50
Westfield State-2Dennis Zak (Ted Battaglia, Ian Wilson)    4x412:35

Second Period
Franklin Pierce-2Phil LaBreck (Sean Woodring, Roscoe Sweeney)   3:14
Westfield State-3Casey Mignone (Jimmy Alexander, Lucas Romero)    PPG9:27
Franklin Pierce-3Roscoe Sweeney (Billy Dugan)   10:16
Westfield State-4Pat Nelson (Dylan Scanlon)   GWG19:03

Third Period
Westfield State-5Danny Kaufman (Mike Muolo, Ryan Cotcamp)   10:21
Westfield State-6Pat Nelson (Danny Kaufman, A.J. Shiverdecker)    PPG18:19
Franklin Pierce-1Jon Tuttle (20:00 N) 11= 11(2 GA)
Franklin Pierce-2Ben Siok (40:00 L) 1111= 22(4 GA)
Westfield State-1Ian Wilson (60:00 W) 11132= 26(3 GA)

Referee(s): Albert Sapelli, Greg Pytka
Asst. Referee(s): Jeff Cross

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.