Maine 10, St. Lawrence 1

Recap of this game »

Non-Conference Game
Saturday, November 28, 2009 at Cumberland County Civic Center (Attendance: 5,279)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
St. Lawrence010= 1  6125= 239-181-2
Maine532= 10  111112= 343-65-8
Scoring Summary

First Period
Maine-1Robby Dee (unassisted)   0:29
Maine-2Tanner House (Robby Dee, Gustav Nyquist)   GWG PPG3:42
Maine-3Gustav Nyquist (Ryan Hegarty, Brian Flynn)   8:54
Maine-4Brian Flynn (Adam Shemansky, Spencer Abbott)    PPG14:49
Maine-5Robby Dee (Will O'Neill, Tanner House)    PPG17:58

Second Period
Maine-6Joey Diamond (Mike Cornell, Kyle Beattie)   2:02
Maine-7Will O'Neill (Brian Flynn, Jeff Dimmen)    PPG 5x311:00
Maine-8Brian Flynn (Gustav Nyquist, Tanner House)   14:52
St. Lawrence-1Jared Keller (Jeff Caister, Aaron Bogosian)    PPG17:14

Third Period
Maine-9Tanner House (Brian Flynn, Gustav Nyquist)   5:16
Maine-10Theo Andersson (Josh Van Dyk, Kevin Swallow)    PPG16:20
St. Lawrence-1Kain Tisi (20:00 N) 8= 8(3 GA)
St. Lawrence-2Alex Petizian (20:00 L) 6= 6(5 GA)
St. Lawrence-3Robby Moss (20:00 N) 10= 10(2 GA)
Maine-1Dave Wilson (20:00 N) 5= 5(0 GA)
Maine-2Scott Darling (40:00 W) 611= 17(1 GA)

Referee(s): Kevin Keenan, Kevin Shea
Asst. Referee(s): Dean Gilbert, Marc Sullivan

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.