St. Michael's 8, Franklin Pierce 1

Non-Conference Game
Saturday, December 12, 2009 at C. Douglas Cairns Arena (Attendance: 125)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Franklin Pierce001= 1  11510= 2611-301-10
St. Michael's332= 8  122213= 4711-224-9
Scoring Summary

First Period
St. Michael's-1Josh Geary (unassisted)    SHG3:31
St. Michael's-2Nick Sheehan (Tim Geverd, Dave Vorozilchak)   GWG 4x414:29
St. Michael's-3Nick Sheehan (Dave Vorozilchak, Matt Rigtrup)    PPG18:22

Second Period
St. Michael's-4Reave MacKinnon (Matt Rigtrup)   15:17
St. Michael's-5Tim Geverd (Matt Rigtrup, Alex Davidson)    PPG16:48
St. Michael's-6Brady Earle (Nick Sheehan, Reave MacKinnon)    PPG19:46

Third Period
St. Michael's-7Brady Earle (Reave MacKinnon, Nick Sheehan)    PPG1:01
St. Michael's-8Matt Rigtrup (Bryan Brunton, Glenn Belmore)   5:09
Franklin Pierce-1Sean Woodring (Wesley Russell, Tyler Cornele)    PPG9:04
Franklin Pierce-1Jon Tuttle (06:47 N) 02= 2(2 GA)
Franklin Pierce-2Matt McCarthy (14:51 N) 9= 9(0 GA)
Franklin Pierce-3Ben Siok (38:22 L) 919= 28(6 GA)
St. Michael's-1Mike Dizgun (60:00 W) 1159= 25(1 GA)

Referee(s): Michael Gould
Asst. Referee(s): Dana Lavoie, Tom Nichols

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.