Notre Dame 3, North Dakota 3

Non-Conference Game
Sunday, January 3, 2010 at Sears Centre (Attendance: 2,514)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Notre Dame1110= 3  101093= 326-121-4
North Dakota1200= 3  59122= 287-221-4
Scoring Summary

First Period
Notre Dame-1Ben Ryan (Ian Cole, Nick Larson)    PPG3:59
North Dakota-1Chris VandeVelde (Jason Gregoire, Derrick LaPoint)   16:54

Second Period
North Dakota-2Brett Hextall (Jake Marto, Joe Gleason)    PPG 5x32:15
North Dakota-3Brett Bruneteau (Mario Lamoureux, Carter Rowney)   8:47
Notre Dame-2Kevin Deeth (Ryan Guentzel, Brett Blatchford)   12:22

Third Period
Notre Dame-3Billy Maday (Christiaan Minella, Joe Lavin)   1:36
Notre Dame-1Mike Johnson (65:00 T) 47122= 25(3 GA)
North Dakota-1Brad Eidsness (65:00 T) 9983= 29(3 GA)

Referee(s): Brian Aaron, Keith Sergott
Asst. Referee(s): Tony Molina, Marc DesRosiers

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.