Wisconsin 4, Alaska-Anchorage 1

Recap of this game »

Non-Conference Game
Friday, March 12, 2010 at Kohl Center (Attendance: 11,225)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Alaska-Anchorage001= 1  61012= 2810-200-4
Wisconsin130= 4  7157= 297-140-8
Scoring Summary

First Period
Wisconsin-1Michael Davies (Derek Stepan)   18:10

Second Period
Wisconsin-2Aaron Bendickson (John Ramage, Brendan Smith)   GWG 4x40:47
Wisconsin-3Jake Gardiner (Blake Geoffrion)    SHG12:03
Wisconsin-4Craig Smith (Ben Street, Cody Goloubef)   16:03

Third Period
Alaska-Anchorage-1Craig Parkinson (Tommy Grant, Nils Backstrom)   19:13
Alaska-Anchorage-1Jon Olthuis (60:00 L) 6127= 25(4 GA)
Wisconsin-1Scott Gudmandson (59:40 W) 61011= 27(1 GA)

Referee(s): Bill Mason, Brian Thul
Asst. Referee(s): Dan Carey, Ed Moberg

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.