Minnesota State 3, Alaska-Anchorage 2

Friday, October 29, 2010 at Sullivan Arena (Attendance: 2,953)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Minnesota State021= 3  4104= 189-291-6
Alaska-Anchorage101= 2  91012= 317-141-7
Scoring Summary

First Period
Alaska-Anchorage-1Justin Kirchhevel (Tommy Grant, Luka Vidmar)    PPG19:59

Second Period
Minnesota State-1Andrew Sackrison (Chase Grant, Corey Leivermann)   5:34
Minnesota State-2Mike Louwerse (Ben Youds, Tyler Elbrecht)   17:56

Third Period
Minnesota State-3Eli Zuck (Kurt Davis, Zach Lehrke)   GWG PPG2:17
Alaska-Anchorage-2Justin Kirchhevel (Scott Warner, Jordan Kwas)    EAG19:38
Minnesota State-1Phil Cook (60:00 W) 81011= 29(2 GA)
Alaska-Anchorage-1Rob Gunderson (59:36 L) 483= 15(3 GA)

Referee(s): Brad Shepherd, CJ Beaurline
Asst. Referee(s): Travis Jackson, Steve Glines

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.