Notre Dame 6, Michigan State 2

Friday, November 19, 2010 at Joyce Center (Attendance: 2,859)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Michigan State020= 2  496= 196-120-3
Notre Dame051= 6  51313= 314-81-5
Scoring Summary

Second Period
Notre Dame-1Joe Lavin (Ben Ryan, Calle Ridderwall)    SHG2:47
Notre Dame-2Calle Ridderwall (Ryan Guentzel, Ben Ryan)   5:53
Michigan State-1Derek Grant (Brett Perlini, Daultan Leveille)   6:00
Notre Dame-3Jeff Costello (Joe Lavin)   GWG10:15
Michigan State-2Greg Wolfe (Brett Perlini, Zach Golembiewski)   14:36
Notre Dame-4T. J. Tynan (Billy Maday, Ben Ryan)    PPG17:29
Notre Dame-5Mike Voran (unassisted)   18:29

Third Period
Notre Dame-6Anders Lee (Mike Voran, T. J. Tynan)   6:18
Michigan State-1Drew Palmisano (40:00 L) 58= 13(5 GA)
Michigan State-2Will Yanakeff (20:00 N) 12= 12(1 GA)
Notre Dame-1Mike Johnson (60:00 W) 476= 17(2 GA)

Referee(s): Barry Pochmara, Mark Wilkins
Asst. Referee(s): Bruce Vida, Justin Perrone

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.