Minnesota State 8, Massachusetts-Lowell 3

Non-Conference Game
Friday, November 26, 2010 at Tsongas Arena (Attendance: 2,645)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Minnesota State152= 8  131012= 357-141-3
Massachusetts-Lowell111= 3  7811= 264-82-5
Scoring Summary

First Period
Massachusetts-Lowell-1Chad Ruhwedel (Michael Scheu)    PPG2:42
Minnesota State-1Ben Youds (Rylan Galiardi, Michael Dorr)   15:20

Second Period
Massachusetts-Lowell-2Maury Edwards (Chris Ickert, Riley Wetmore)    PPG0:59
Minnesota State-2Justin Jokinen (Eli Zuck, J.P. Burkemper)   1:14
Minnesota State-3Justin Jokinen (unassisted)   3:31
Minnesota State-4Michael Dorr (Ben Youds, Eriah Hayes)   GWG PPG5:01
Minnesota State-5Rylan Galiardi (Chase Grant, Zach Lehrke)   16:31
Minnesota State-6Justin Jokinen (J.P. Burkemper, Eli Zuck)   17:31

Third Period
Massachusetts-Lowell-3Joe Caveney (Derek Arnold, Matt Ferreira)   8:21
Minnesota State-7Andrew Sackrison (Michael Dorr)   10:12
Minnesota State-8Rylan Galiardi (Zach Lehrke, Chase Grant)   11:15
Minnesota State-1Austin Lee (60:00 W) 6710= 23(3 GA)
Massachusetts-Lowell-1Marc Boulanger (25:01 L) 121= 13(4 GA)
Massachusetts-Lowell-2Doug Carr (34:59 N) 410= 14(4 GA)

Referee(s): Jeff Bunyon, Thomas Fyrer
Asst. Referee(s): Marc Sullivan, Jeremy Lovett

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.