Alaska-Anchorage 4, Minnesota 3

Recap of this game »

Non-Conference Game
Friday, March 11, 2011 at Mariucci Arena (Attendance: 9,320)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Alaska-Anchorage121= 4  14814= 367-141-4
Minnesota021= 3  7106= 234-81-6
Scoring Summary

First Period
Alaska-Anchorage-1Sean Wiles (Tommy Grant, Jordan Kwas)   19:23

Second Period
Alaska-Anchorage-2Jade Portwood (Craig Parkinson, Sean Wiles)   1:56
Alaska-Anchorage-3Alex Gellert (unassisted)   SHG9:19
Minnesota-1Jake Hansen (unassisted)   PShot12:12
Minnesota-2Aaron Ness (Jay Barriball, Nick Bjugstad)   PPG12:28

Third Period
Minnesota-3Kevin Wehrs (unassisted)   11:18
Alaska-Anchorage-4Mitch Bruijsten (Jordan Kwas, Scott Warner)   GWG PPG13:28
Alaska-Anchorage-1Chris Kamal (60:00 W) 785= 20(3 GA)
Minnesota-1Kent Patterson (58:58 L) 13613= 32(4 GA)

Referee(s): Bill Mason,Jon Campion
Asst. Referee(s): Jared Moen,Chris Olson

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.