Minnesota 4, Michigan State 4

Non-Conference Game
Saturday, November 26, 2011 at Munn Ice Arena (Attendance: 4,787)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Minnesota0220= 4  121494= 391-21-4
Michigan State1210= 4  911101= 314-80-1
Scoring Summary

First Period
Michigan State-1Brock Shelgren (Mike Merrifield, Greg Wolfe)   11:49

Second Period
Minnesota-1Ben Marshall (unassisted)   4:39
Michigan State-2Mike Merrifield (Greg Wolfe, Lee Reimer)   10:39
Michigan State-3Matt Crandell (Chris Forfar)   14:27
Minnesota-2Erik Haula (Nick Bjugstad, Nate Schmidt)    PPG16:45

Third Period
Minnesota-3Zach Budish (Taylor Matson, Justin Holl)   4:28
Minnesota-4Kyle Rau (Zach Budish, Nick Bjugstad)   7:01
Michigan State-4Daultan Leveille (Brent Darnell, Dean Chelios)   8:54
Minnesota-1Kent Patterson (65:00 T) 8991= 27(4 GA)
Michigan State-1Drew Palmisano (65:00 T) 121274= 35(4 GA)

Referee(s): Brian Aaron, Stephen McInchak
Asst. Referee(s): Bruce Vida, Joseph Hutek

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.