Wisconsin-Superior 4, Finlandia 3

Non-Conference Game
Friday, December 9, 2011 at Wessman Arena (Attendance: 473)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Finlandia120= 3  655= 165-101-5
Wisconsin-Superior112= 4  151112= 385-102-5
Scoring Summary

First Period
Wisconsin-Superior-1Pat Dalbec (Kyle Leahy, Joey Massingham)   PPG1:44
Finlandia-1Cody Essel (Sean Burke, Collin Saint-Onge)   11:30

Second Period
Finlandia-2Collin Saint-Onge (Cody Essel, Sean Burke)   0:28
Finlandia-3Sean Burke (Collin Saint-Onge, Clancy MacNeil)   PPG2:14
Wisconsin-Superior-2Andy Singerhouse (Zack Maxwell, Derek Stauber)   8:53

Third Period
Wisconsin-Superior-3Joey Massingham (Derek Stauber)   SHG5:59
Wisconsin-Superior-4Tanner Dion (Brett Meyers, Zack Maxwell)   GWG PPG16:08
Finlandia-1Jordan Marr (59:12 L) 141010= 34(4 GA)
Wisconsin-Superior-1Drew Strandberg (60:00 W) 535= 13(3 GA)

Referee(s): Steve Czech,Jerome Krieger
Asst. Referee(s): Corey Verhel

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.