Geneseo 7, Franklin Pierce 2

Non-Conference Game
Friday, January 10, 2014 at Ira S. Wilson Ice Arena (Attendance: 160)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Franklin Pierce020= 2  4106= 204-81-4
Geneseo133= 7  202218= 605-100-4
Scoring Summary

First Period
Geneseo-1Zachary Vit (J.D. Rassett, Jack Ceglarski)   18:27

Second Period
Franklin Pierce-1Brett Oldaker (Aaron Blaker, Tim Sullivan)   1:19
Franklin Pierce-2Tyler Cornele (Tim Sullivan, Brett Oldaker)   PPG2:13
Geneseo-2Jonathan Sucese (Matthew Hutchinson, Justin Scharfe)   6:12
Geneseo-3Carson Schell (Ryan Donnelly, Matt Solomon)   GWG7:07
Geneseo-4Tyler Brickler (Stephen Collins, Jack Caradonna)   8:47

Third Period
Geneseo-5David Ripple (Justin Scharfe, Cam Hampson)   2:04
Geneseo-6Jack Caradonna (Ryan Stanimir, Matthew Hutchinson)   4:40
Geneseo-7Ryan Stanimir (Tyler Brickler, Nate Brown)   SHG7:35
Franklin Pierce-1Dave O'Brien (60:00 L) 191915= 53(7 GA)
Geneseo-1Nick Horrigan (60:00 W) 486= 18(2 GA)

Referee(s): John Everett,Michael Lunger
Asst. Referee(s): Evan Brockel,Connor Vankouwenberg

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.