Minnesota 8, Niagara 0

Non-Conference Game
Saturday, January 3, 2009 at Dwyer Arena (Attendance: 248)

 Scoring  Shots on GoalPenaltiesPower Plays
Minnesota422= 8  101013= 335-102-3
Niagara000= 0  364= 133-60-5
Scoring Summary

First Period
Minnesota-1Laura May (Gigi Marvin, Dagney Willey)   GWG9:33
Minnesota-2Gigi Marvin (Emily West)   13:04
Minnesota-3Sarah Erickson (Jen Schoullis, Jocelyne Lamoureux)    PPG17:04
Minnesota-4Gigi Marvin (Emily West, Jen Schoullis)   19:12

Second Period
Minnesota-5Monique Lamoureux (Alexandra Zebro, Anne Schleper)   10:31
Minnesota-6Jocelyne Lamoureux (Gigi Marvin, Emily West)   15:10

Third Period
Minnesota-7Emily West (Gigi Marvin, Brittany Francis)    PPG2:12
Minnesota-8Jen Schoullis (Gigi Marvin, Michelle Maunu)   12:39
Minnesota-1Jenny Lura (30:01 N) 24= 6(0 GA)
Minnesota-2Alyssa Grogan (29:59 W) 34= 7(0 GA)
Niagara-1Nikki Rudy (29:29 N) 211= 13(3 GA)
Niagara-2Jill Zelonis (30:31 L) 66= 12(5 GA)

Referee(s): Jeff Zelasko, Dan Murphy
Asst. Referee(s): Kevin Frankowski, Arron Wallace

Box scores by USCHO.com — U.S. College Hockey Online are compiled from official game box scores. Changes may have been made to the official box score after it was released to the media. Consequently, USCHO's box scores may disagree with reports published by other sources.