• 130324 UMN BOSU W 1804 Kessel out for season

    Kessel out for season

    Former Patty Kazmaier Award winner and Olympic star Amanda Kessel will miss the entire 2014-2015 season at Minnesota due to lingering symptoms from a concussion sustained during the Olympics. It is unclear if Kessel will be able to resume her hockey career. Kessel

    Photo: Ryan Coleman
  • Eric Rud HIRES Seeking a Path to the Top

    Seeking a Path to the Top

    New coaches at Bemidji State and St. Cloud State hope to challenge the usual hegemony in the WCHA. Eric Rud takes over at St. Cloud State, and Jim Scanlan takes over at Bemidji State. Women's columnist Arlan Marttila takes a look. New Coaches

    Photo: St. Cloud State University
  • 2014 03 23 afl 4223 All USCHO teams

    All-USCHO teams

    There are 15 teams represented on our all-USCHO teams, with Minnesota and Clarkson leading the way. Previously, Matt and Shannon Desrosiers of Clarkson were named coaches of the year, Clarkson's Jamie Lee Rattray was named USCHO's player of the year, and Yale's Phoebe Staenz was named rookie of the year.  All-USCHO teams :: Desrosiers :: Staenz :: Rattray

    Photo: Angelo Lisuzzo
  • 2014 03 23 afl 4239 Golden Upset!

    Golden Upset!

    For the first time, the NCAA tournament has been claimed by a non-WCHA team, as the Clarkson Golden Knights score two in the third to win, 5-4, over the defending champion Minnesota Golden Gophers. The title is the first national championship won by Clarkson. RECAP :: FEATURE :: NOTES

    Photo: Angelo Lisuzzo
New coaches
USCHO Awards

Latest D-I Women's News Headlines

News Archive »

Latest D-I Women's Features

Weekly D-I Women's Columns

Latest Posts from the Women's D-I Blog

Latest Photo Galleries

More USCHO photography »
BNY Mellon Wealth Management