College Hockey:
Centers lead the way as St. Cloud State eliminates Alaska-Anchorage

— No. 8 St. Cloud State got goals from all four centers Saturday in beating Alaska-Anchorage 5-1 to sweep a WCHA first-round series.

Drew LeBlanc, Nic Dowd, Cory Thorson and David Morley all scored for the Huskies (23-14-1), who scored four times in the third period.

Ben Hanowski added an empty-net goal for St. Cloud State, which after the game received the MacNaughton Cup as WCHA regular season co-champions.

Blake Tatchell scored for the Seawolves (4-25-7), who got 41 saves from Chris Kamal.

The following is a self-policing forum for discussing views on this story. Comments that are derogatory, make personal attacks, are abusive, or contain profanity or racism will be removed at our discretion. USCHO.com is not responsible for comments posted by users. Please report any inappropriate or offensive comments by clicking the “Flag” link next to that comment in order to alert the moderator.

Please also keep “woofing,” taunting, and otherwise unsportsmanlike behavior to a minimum. Your posts will more than likely be deleted, and worse yet, you reflect badly on yourself, your favorite team and your conference.

North Dakota 2016 National ChampionsBNY Mellon Wealth Management