WCHA playoff central

2015 tournament

Format: The top eight of 10 teams qualify. Alaska is not eligible for the postseason because of NCAA sanctions.

Quarterfinals: Best-of-three series, March 13-15 at campus sites. Seed 8 at 1, 7 at 2, 6 at 3, 5 at 4. Schedule/results

Championship (Final Five): At Xcel Energy Center, St. Paul, Minn. March 20: Semifinals — 4 and 7:30 p.m. CDT. March 21: Championship game, 6 p.m. CDT. Schedule/results

March 13-15
March 20
March 21
(6) Northern Michigan
(3) Bowling Green
(7) Ala.-Huntsville
(2) Michigan Tech
(5) Ferris State
(4) Bemidji State
(8) Lake Superior
(1) Minnesota State
Bowling Green
Michigan Tech
Ferris State
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Minnesota State
Minnesota State

Notes: Teams are reseeded after the quarterfinal round.

Tournament coverage

Watch this page for all of USCHO.com’s game recaps, columns, features and blog posts from the 2015 WCHA conference playoffs.

BNY Mellon Wealth Management