Youth Reigns on AHCA All-American Teams

For the first time ever, no seniors were among the selections for First Team AHCA All-Americans and all 12 were first-time selections.

Only three honorees came from the United States. Eight came from Canada and one from Switzerland. Five selections came from Hockey East, four from the WCHA, and three from the ECACHL.

The All-American Ice Hockey Teams are sponsored by RBK Hockey, an international leader in hockey equipment, and chosen by members of the American Hockey Coaches’ Association.

All-American First Team

G Riitta Schaublin, Jr., Minnesota-Duluth (Basel, Switzerland)
D Martine Garland, Jr., New Hampshire (Toronto, ON)
D Bobbi-Jo Slusar, Jr., Wisconsin (Swift Current, SK)
F Sara Bauer, Jr., Wisconsin (St. Catherines, ON)
F Sabrina Harbec, So., St. Lawrence (LaSalle, ON)
F Sadie Wright-Ward, So., New Hampshire (Durham, NH)

All-American Second Team

G Kira Hurley, Jr., Clarkson (Pickering, ON)
D Kristin Gigliotti, Jr. (Sauquoit, NY)
D Annie Guay, So., St. Lawrence (Rouyn-Noranda, PQ)
F Jana Harrigan, Sr., (Burlington, ON)
F Jennifer Hitchcock, So. (St. Hubert, PQ)
F Karen Thatcher, Sr., (Douglas, MA)