Game of the Week Announces CWHL Broadcast Schedule

The USCHO Game of the Week has finalized its 2007-08 broadcast schedule for the inaugural season of the Canadian Women’s Hockey League. The league features numerous college standouts and has launched with seven franchises, including four in the greater Toronto Area, one in Ottawa, and two in Montreal. All broadcasts will feature free live video coverage.

2007-08 CWHL Broadcast Schedule

(all times EST)

Saturday, December 8, Burlington at Brampton, 6:00PM
Saturday, December 15, Mississauga at Brampton, 6:00PM
Saturday, December 29, Ottawa at Vaughan, 7:30PM
Saturday, January 5, Burlington at Quebec, 7:30PM
Sunday, January 6, Brampton at Mississauga, 11:00AM
Saturday, January 26, Montreal at Brampton, 6:00PM
Sunday, January 27, Vaughan at Mississauga, 11:00AM
Saturday, February 2, Mississauga at Brampton, 6:00PM

Notable NCAA Alumni in the CWHL

Brampton Canadettes-Thunder
Gillian Apps (Dartmouth ’07)
Mandy Cronin (Maine ’02)
Molly Engstrom (Wisconsin ’05)
Tiffany Hagge (Dartmouth ’06)
Kathleen Kauth (Brown ’01)
Krista McArthur (Minnesota-Duluth ’06)
Meredith Ostrander (Brown ’02)
Bobbi-Jo Slusar (Wisconsin ’07)
Vicky Sunohara (Northeastern ’91)

Burlington Barracudas
Amanda Barre (Colgate ’05)
Kelly Hart (Bemidji State ’06)
Karen Droog-McLaughlin (Maine ’04)
Nikki Eckebrecht (Bemidji State ’06)
Becky Kellar (Brown ’07)
Val Hall (Niagara ’03)
Kim McCullough (Dartmouth ’02)
Tania Pinelli (Niagara ’02)
Kelly Zamora (Wayne State ’05)
Kristy Zamora (Brown ’02)
Jana Harrigan (Ohio State ’06)
Michelle Lorion (Northeastern ’03)
Rosina Schiff (Rensselaer ’06)
Kelly Stewart (St. Cloud State ’06)
Lindsay Vine (Niagara ’04)

Mississauga Chiefs
Jennifer Botterill (Harvard ’03)
Amber Bowman (Ohio State ’07)
Tara French (Colgate ’07)
Myria Heinhuis (Brown ’06)
Sarah Love (Yale ’06)
Cherie Piper (Dartmouth ’07)
Jennifer Raimondi (Harvard ’06)
Laura Watt (Princeton ’07)

Montreal Stars
Stefanie Bourbeau (Mercyhurst ’07)
Brigitte Laflamme (Maine ’06)

Ottawa Capital Canucks
Kendra Antony (Wisconsin ’03)
Ricki-Lee Doyle (St. Lawrence ’04)
C.J. Ireland (Mercyhurst ’03)
Lesley McArthur (Mercyhurst ’07)
Jess Moffat (St. Lawrence ’06)
Stefanie McLean (Elmira ’07)
Allison Paiano (Colgate ’06)
Christin Powers (St. Lawrence ’05)
Katie Weatherston (Dartmouth ’07)

Quebec Phoenix
Christine Dufour (Wisconsin ’07)

Vaughan Flames
Meagan Aarts (Maine ’04)
Michelle Bonello (Mercyhurst ’07)
LaToya Clarke (Minnesota ’04)
Jessica Clermont (Niagara ’06)
Joanne Eustace (Minnesota-Duluth ’03)
Meghan Hunter (Wisconsin ’04)
Amy Jack (Niagara ’06)
Danielle Lansing (Mercyhurst ’06)
Candice Moxley (Niagara ’05)
Jennifer Mulick (Manhattanville ’05)
Ashley Pendleton (Mercyhurst ’07)
Amanda Reid (Niagara ’02)
Samantha Shirley (Mercyhurst ’06)

Karen Thatcher (Providence ’06)
Kerry Weiland (Wisconsin ’03)