WCHA awards: McBain top player, Hakstol top coach

A quick update on the WCHA awards: Wisconsin defenseman Jamie McBain is the league’s player of the year, and North Dakota’s Dave Hakstol is the coach of the year.

The first team includes McBain and North Dakota’s Chay Genoway on defense; Minnesota’s Ryan Stoa, Colorado College’s Chad Rau and St. Cloud State’s Ryan Lasch at forward; and Minnesota-Duluth’s Alex Stalock at goaltender.

Look for the full teams and reaction later on the main site.