Joe Concannon Award narrowed to 18 semi-finalists

The Gridiron Club of Greater Boston announced Thursday the 18 semi-finalists for the 12th annual Joe Concannon Award, presented annually to the best American-born college player in New England playing at the Division II/Division III level.

Last year’s winner was Castleton’s Josh Harris.

The Gridiron Club plans to announce the finalists and winner of the award in March, just prior to the start of the Frozen Four, and will present the award during the New England Hockey Writers dinner in mid-April.

Mike BaranSr.Amherst
Ryan BarlockSr.Curry
Michael DohertySr.Colby
Rob DudleySr.Massachusetts-Dartmouth
Anthony FittiSr.Massachusetts-Boston
Kyle GrecoJr.Plymouth State
Skylur JamesonSr.Wentworth
Danny KaufmannJr.Johnson & Wales
Jeremiah KettsSr.Johnson & Wales
Tim KingJr.St. Anselm
Jordan LalorSr.Bowdoin
Nick LampsonJr.Salem State
Taylor LarsenSr.Assumption
Nick LazorkoSo.Castleton
Mike OwensSr.Massachusetts-Dartmouth
Ryan PurdySr.Williams
Nik TasiopoulosSo.Wesleyan
Kyle ThomasJr.Norwich