Boston, Tampa, Chicago, St. Paul get upcoming men’s Frozen Fours

Three returning hosts and one new venue were selected to host men’s Frozen Fours from 2015 to 2018, the NCAA announced Wednesday.

Boston’s TD Garden will host its third Frozen Four in 2015; the Tampa Bay Times Forum in Tampa, Fla., will get its second in 2016; and the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul, Minn., will see its third in 2018.

NCAA championships

See our NCAA tournament pages for future sites and dates:

Division I men

Division I women

Division III men

Division III women

Chicago’s United Center will host for the first time in 2017.

Women’s Frozen Fours were awarded to Minneapolis’ Ridder Arena in 2015 and 2018; the Whittemore Center Arena in Durham, N.H., in 2016; and the Family Arena in St. Charles, Mo., in 2017.

Division III men’s championships will be played at Ridder Arena in Minneapolis in 2015; at The Olympic Center in Lake Placid, N.Y., in 2016 and 2018; and at the Utica Memorial Auditorium in Utica, N.Y., in 2017.

The NCAA also announced sites for the 2015 and 2016 men’s NCAA regionals:

In 2015, the East Regional will be in Providence, R.I.; the Northeast in Manchester, N.H.; the Midwest in South Bend, Ind.; and the West in Fargo, N.D.

In 2016, the East Regional will be in Albany, N.Y.; the Northeast in Worcester, Mass.; the Midwest in Cincinnati; and the West in St. Paul, Minn.

Here’s the video announcement of the men’s bids:

[youtube_sc url=]

And here’s the announcement of the women’s sites:

[youtube_sc url=]