Ladd selected WIAC men’s top player, Freeman coach of the year

Wisconsin-Stevens Point forward Garrett Ladd – the 2013-14 WIAC player of the year – totaled 18 goals and 40 points this season (photo: Jack McLaughlin/ActionPointPhoto).

The WIAC men’s conference announced its year-end awards on Thursday and Wisconsin-Stevens Point forward Garrett Ladd earned top honors as player of the year, while Wisconsin-River Falls’ Steve Freeman was named coach of the year.

The WIAC also named a 14-player All-WIAC Team, a nine-member Honorable Mention squad and five players to the All-Sportsmanship Team.

2014 All-WIAC Men’s Team

Player's NamePositionClassSchool
Pat DalbecFSr.Wisconsin-Superior
Blake HuppertFJr.Wisconsin-River Falls
Garrett LaddFJr.Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Michael ReyFSr.Wisconsin-Superior
Zach VierlingFJr.Wisconsin-Stout
Jon WaggonerFSr.Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Kyle BrodieDJr.Wisconsin-Stevens Point
David DonnellanDSr.Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Kevin GibsonDJr.Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Jon SchreinerDSr.Wisconsin-River Falls
Eric ShandDFr.Wisconsin-Superior
Tyler GreenGSo.Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Brandon JaegerGJr.Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Scott LewanGSr.Wisconsin-River Falls

2014 WIAC Honorable Mention

Player's NamePositionClassSchool
Scott HenegarFJr.Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Willie HessFJr.Wisconsin-River Falls
Mitch KontnyFFr.Wisconsin-River Falls
Joe KrauseFJr.Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Kyle SharkeyFFr.Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Jeff BurkeDSr.Wisconsin-River Falls
Jack CallahanDJr.Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Logan MalyDSr.Wisconsin-Stout
Jordan TredinnickDJr.Wisconsin-Stout

2014 WIAC All-Sportsmanship Team

Player's NamePositionClassSchool
Evan DixonFSo.Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Christian GeorgeFFr.Wisconsin-River Falls
Patrick MooreFFr.Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Zach VierlingFJr.Wisconsin-Stout
Derek StauberDSr.Wisconsin-Superior