Four Union players land on 2014 All-USCHO teams

Union’s Shayne Gostisbehere was a key part of the national championship-winning team (photo: Melissa Wade).

National champion Union has four players on the 2014 All-USCHO teams, including a pair of defensemen who this week signed pro contracts.

Defensemen Shayne Gostisbehere and Mat Bodie are on the first and second team, respectively. Gostisbehere gave up his final collegiate season to sign with the Philadelphia Flyers, while Bodie signed with the New York Rangers at the end of his four-year career with the Dutchmen.

Union forward Daniel Carr was a second-team selection, while goaltender Colin Stevens appeared on the third team.

National runner-up Minnesota had three players honored: first-team defenseman Mike Reilly, second-team goaltender Adam Wilcox and third-team forward Kyle Rau.

Here are the three All-USCHO teams for the 2013-14 season:

First team

Connor Hellebuyck, sophomore goaltender, Massachusetts-Lowell

Shayne Gostisbehere, junior defenseman, Union

Mike Reilly, sophomore defenseman, Minnesota

Johnny Gaudreau, junior forward, Boston College

Kevin Hayes, senior forward, Boston College

Greg Carey, senior forward, St. Lawrence

Second team

Adam Wilcox, sophomore goaltender, Minnesota

Ben Hutton, sophomore defenseman, Maine

Mat Bodie, senior defenseman, Union

Cody Wydo, junior forward, Robert Morris

Nic Dowd, senior forward, St. Cloud State

Daniel Carr, senior forward, Union

Third team

Colin Stevens, junior goaltender, Union

Jake McCabe, junior defenseman, Wisconsin

Steve Weinstein, junior defenseman, Bentley

Kyle Rau, junior forward, Minnesota

Devin Shore, sophomore forward, Maine

Josh Archibald, junior forward, Nebraska-Omaha

USCHO awards were selected by staff writers during the Frozen Four. The coach of the year, rookie of the year and player of the year will be announced later this week.