Wisconsin-River Falls, Plattsburgh lead All-USCHO Women’s D-III teams

[photoshelter-gallery g_id=”G0000IOwlbmVkin4″ g_name=”All-USCHO-D-III-Women” f_show_caption=”t” f_show_slidenum=”t” img_title=”casc” pho_credit=”iptc” f_link=”t” f_bbar=”t” fsvis=”f” width=”500″ height=”375″ bgcolor=”#AAAAAA” bgtrans=”t” btype=”old” bcolor=”#CCCCCC” crop=”f” trans=”xfade” tbs=”4000″ f_ap=”t” linkdest=”c” f_fullscreen=”f” f_constrain=”f” twoup=”f” f_topbar=”f” f_bbarbig=”” f_htmllinks=”f” f_enable_embed_btn=”f” f_show_watermark=”f” f_send_to_friend_btn=”f” f_smooth=”f” f_mtrx=”f” f_up=”f” target=”_self” wmds=”llQ6QNgpeC.p1Ucz7U.f22ACbadtX.Bki._08DGQ9SYvQRgZO9jlglMhCt17ZOx9vL12VQ–” ]

Wisconsin-River Falls led the selections for the All-USCHO Women’s D-III teams today, placing five players on the list. National champion Plattsburgh was next with four players on the teams, while runner-up Elmira placed three.

Overall, 12 schools were represented on the list, with six teams placing multiple players on the list.

Laura Hurd Award winner Ashley Ryan of Elmira, who led the country in scoring with 61 points, 11 more than the next highest scorer, was a first team forward selection, along with her teammate and second leading scorer Ashton Hogan and Middlebury’s Emily Fluke. On defense were Brooke Wilgosh of Elmira and Alyssa Parke of Plattsburgh, while Adrian’s Jade Walsh was the first-team goalie.

The All-USCHO teams are voted on by the editor and writers.

First Team
F: Ashley Ryan (Elmira), Ashton Hogan (Elmira) Emily Fluke (Middlebury)
D: Brooke Wilgosh (Elmira), Alyssa Parke (Plattsburgh)
G: Jade Walsh (Adrian)

Second Team
F: Nina Waidacher (St. Scholastica), Chloe Kinsel (Wisconsin-River Falls), Shannon Stewart (Plattsburgh)
D: Taylor Cross (Norwich), Lyndy Smith (Amherst)
G: Janna Beilke-Skoug (Wisconsin-Stevens Point)

Third Team
F: Alice Cranston (Wisconsin-River Falls), Kelsey Kusch (Adrian), Cheeky Herr (Trinity)
D: Paige Johnson (Wisconsin-River Falls), Carly Watson (Middlebury)
G: Camille Leonard (Plattsburgh)

All-Rookie Team
F: Kayla Meneghin (Plattsburgh) Carly Moran (Wisconsin-River Falls), Jessica Young (Middlebury)
D: Natasha Smith (St. Norbert), Emily Heid (Wisconsin-Superior)
G: Angie Hall (Wisconsin-River Falls); Sydney Belinskas (Trinity)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here