Wisconsin-Stevens Point, St. Norbert host quarterfinals in 2017 Division III men’s NCAA tournament

The two returning national finalists will host quarterfinal games in the 2017 Division III men’s NCAA tournament.

The 12-team bracket, revealed Monday morning, gave four bids to Western teams — all of whom got first-round byes — and eight to Eastern teams.

Defending national champion Wisconsin-Stevens Point and St. Norbert will host two of the quarterfinals on March 18, against Adrian and Augsburg, respectively.

The eight Eastern teams will play first-round games on Saturday to complete the quarterfinal field.

The first-round games played Saturday, March 11 are:

• Salem State at Norwich, 7 p.m. EST
• Hamilton at Oswego, 7 p.m. EST
• Plattsburgh at Trinity, 7 p.m. EST
• Endicott at Hobart, 7 p.m. EST

The quarterfinal games that are set for Saturday, March 18 include:

• Adrian at Wisconsin-Stevens Point, 7 p.m. CDT
• Augsburg at St. Norbert, 7 p.m. CDT

Adrian, Hamilton, Hobart, Oswego and Wisconsin-Stevens Point gained entry via at-large bids in Pool B (for teams in conferences without an automatic bid) or Pool C (all remaining teams).