Northern Michigan garners top WCHA individual honors for ’18-19 campaign

19 Oct 18:  Philip Beaulieu (Northern Michigan - 25). The St. Cloud State University Huskies host the Northern Michigan University Wildcats in a non-conference matchup at the Herb Brooks National Hockey Center in St. Cloud, MN. (Jim Rosvold)
Philip Beaulieu paced all NMU defensemen in scoring with six goals and 35 points in 38 games this season for the Wildcats (photo: Jim Rosvold).

The WCHA announced Tuesday its six individual award winners for the 2018-19 season.

2018-19 Offensive Player of the Year
Troy Loggins, Sr., F, Northern Michigan

2018-19 Defenseman of the Year
Philip Beaulieu, Jr., D, Northern Michigan

2018-19 Goaltender of the Year
Atte Tolvanen, Sr., G, Northern Michigan

2018-19 WCHA Rookie of the Year
Cooper Zech, Fr., F, Ferris State

2018-19 WCHA Student-Athlete of the Year
Max Coatta, Sr., F, Minnesota State

2018-19 WCHA Coach of the Year
Mike Hastings, Minnesota State