Geneseo leads way on All-USCHO Men’s D-III teams, while several other programs place two players

A total of 15 programs are represented on the All-USCHO Men’s D-III teams this year. Leading the way was Geneseo with four players, including three on the first team. National champion Wisconsin-Stevens Point placed two players on the teams, as did Augsburg, Manhattanville, Massachusetts Boston, St. Norbert and Wilkes.

The first team included USCHO Men’s D-III Player of the Year Devin McDonald of Geneseo, who set a new single-season record for shutouts. Also on the team were McDonald’s teammates, Conlon Keenan and Duggie Legrone. Tanner Karty, who helped lead the Pointers to the national championship, is on the First Team, as is Brady Fleurent of University of New England and Cory Dunn of Adrian.

First Team
F: Conlon Keenan — Geneseo
F: Tanner Karty — Wisconsin–Stevens Point
F: Brady Fleurent — University of New England
D: Duggie Lagrone — Geneseo
D: Cory Dunn — Adrian
G: Devin McDonald — Geneseo

Second Team
F: Matt Lippa — Manhattanville
F: Alex Rodriguez — Augsburg
F: Nolan Redler — Massachusetts-Boston
D: Oscar Arfelt — Manhattanville
D: Luke Davison — St. Norbert
G: Connor Ryckman — Wisconsin–Stevens Point

Third Team
F: Andrew Romano — Geneseo
F: Eddie Matsushima — Wisconsin-River Falls
F: Tyler Bossert — Concordia (MN)
D: Nick Albano — Massachusetts-Boston
D: John O’Connor — Augsburg
G: Tim Sestak — Wesleyan

F: Mike Egan — Babson
F: Tyler Barrow — Wilkes
F: Donald Flynn — Wilkes
D: Brendon Gysbers — St. Norbert
D: Gabriel Chicoine — Norwich
G: Liam Lascelle — Hobart