Women’s D-III: Plattsburgh dominates the All-USCHO Women’s D-III teams, while 11 other programs are represented

Plattsburgh leads the way in this years All-USCHO Women’s D-III teams with five players. The national runner-up, Hamline, places three players, as does Elmira, while Wisconsin-Eau Claire, Norwich, Adrian, and Nazareth place two.

The first team includes the Laura Hurd Award winner and USHCO’s Women’s D-III Player of the Year Bre Simon from Hamline. Along with leading her team to a national championship, Plattsburgh’s leading scorer, Annie Katonka, is also on the first team, as is Amanda Conway of Norwich, Holly Turnbull of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, Meg Lahey of Elmira, and Kenzie Torpy of St. Thomas.

First Team
F: Bre Simon — Hamline
F: Annie Katonka — Plattsburgh
F: Amanda Conway – Norwich
D: Holly Turnbull — Wisconsin-Eau Claire
D: Meg Lahey — Elmira
G: Kenzie Torpy — St. Thomas

Second Team
F: Courtney Wittig — Wisconsin-Eau Claire
F: Katie Granato — Elmira
F: Leah Schwartzman — Hamline
D: Kelly O’Sullivan – Adrian
D: Samantha Benoit — Norwich
G: Kassi Abbott — Plattsburgh

Third Team
F: Rachel Anderson — St. Scholastica
F: Courtney Moriarty — Plattsburgh
F: Gina Scibetta — William Smith
D: Hannah Kiraly — Plattsburgh
D: Nikki Nightengale — Augsburg
G: Jacque Rogers — Lake Forest

F: Molly Garin — Hamline
F: Hailey Redders — Nazareth
F: Eliza Beaudin — Elmira
D: Stephanie Kubis — Nazareth
D: Sierra Benjamin — Plattsburgh
G: Denisa Jandová – Adrian


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here