Massachusetts Hockey inducting nine new members into Hall of Fame class of 2019

 (Norwich Athletics)
Mike McShane coached at Norwich from 1996 to 2018 (photo: Norwich Athletics).

Massachusetts Hockey will be inducting nine new members into its Hall of Fame class of 2019.

The members being inducted include longtime dedicated Massachusetts Hockey volunteer Nick Demarco (builder), retired Norwich coach Mike McShane, former player and current Boston Bruins general manager Don Sweeney and retired New Hampshire coach Dick Umile.

The class also includes five posthumous inductees in U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame members George Brown, John Chase, Jim Fullerton, Vic Heyliger and Bruins legend Eddie Shore.

In addition, two-time Stanley Cup winner Kevin Stevens will be recognized with the Dr. Alan Ashare Safety Award for his work in helping others learn from his mistakes with addiction.