Hamline leads way with four standouts among women’s D-III All-American honorees for 2019-20 season

 (photo: Hamline Athletics)
Hamline senior Bre Simon posted 17 goals and 39 points in 26 games this season for the Pipers (photo: Hamline Athletics).

The top 25 NCAA Division III women’s hockey players have been recognized as CCM Hockey/AHCA All-Americans for the 2019-20 season.

The honorees come from 13 different schools, and 24 of the 25 are from the U.S., with one from the Czech Republic.

Leading the way was Hamline, with four honorees, followed by Adrian, Norwich and Plattsburgh, with three each.


F: Amanda Conway, SR, Norwich
F: Emma Crocker, JR, Elmira
F: Annie Katonka, JR, Plattsburgh
D: Samantha Benoit, JR, Norwich
D: Michaela Giuttari, SR, Hamilton
G: Caitlin Walker, SO, Amherst


F: Kaleigh Martinson, SR, UW-Superior
F: Bre Simon, SR, Hamline
F: Abigail Stow, SO, UW-River Falls
D: Hailey Herdine, SR, UW-River Falls
D: Kelly O’Sullivan, SR, Adrian
G: Erin Connolly, SR, UW-Eau Claire


F: Madie Leidt, JR, Middlebury
F: Sophie McGovern, SR, Norwich
F: Jade Meier, SR, Endicott
D: Hannah Kiraly, SR, Plattsburgh
D: Erin McArdle, JR, Plattsburgh
G: Alyssa Peterson, SR, Endicott


F: Elizabeth Bauer, SR, UW-Eau Claire
F: Molly Garin, SO, Hamline
F: Nicole Guagliardo, SR, Adrian
F: Jordan Hansen, JR, Hamline
D: Olivia Arkell, JR, Hamline
D: Nikki Nightengale, SR, Augsburg
G: Denisa Jandova, SO, Adrian

The teams are sponsored by CCM Hockey and chosen by members of the American Hockey Coaches Association.