New Hampshire College Leads Award Winners

New Hampshire College, regular-season champions of the ECAC Northeast Division II, earned was the big winner as the conference handed out its yearly awards. NHC garnered an all-league selection, two all-rookie team choices, Player of the Year, and Goalie of the Year honors. Following closely behind was Stonehill with two all-league selections, Rookie of the Year, and Coach of the Year accolades.

New Hampshire College’s Chuck Croteau earned top honors as the ECAC/CCM Player of the Year. The senior forward was among the top points scorers in the ECAC as well as the team leader in points. Croteau tallied 12 goals and 19 assists in league action, and 15 goals and 28 assists overall, en route to the team’s top finish in the Northeast Division II league.

Teammate Brian Holland received the ECAC/Heaton Goaltender of the Year award. The freshman posted a 10-2-0 overall record for a .833 winning percentage and a .884 save percentage in his first year of college hockey. Holland’s performance behind the net resulted in New Hampshire College garnering a 13-4-0 Northeast and a 17-7-1 overall record.

Assumption’s Andrew Senesi and Stonehill’s Rob Pascale joined the All Star accolades as ECAC/CCM Co-Rookies of the Year. Pascale made a smooth transition into college hockey during which he led all rookie scorers in the Northeast with 15 goals and 12 assists in league action. The freshman was also among Stonehill’s top scorers. Assumption’s Senesi also recorded a stellar first year. The rookie recorded nine goals and ten assists to rank among the top rookie’s in the league.

Stonehill’s Scott Harlow garnered the ECAC/KOHO coach of the year honor for his efforts behind the Chieftain’s bench. In his first year, Harlow led a team that was selected in the preseason poll to finish fourth to a second place finish and a 9-8-0 league record.


F Chuck Croteau, SR, New Hampshire Coll. (Wellington, Fla.)
F Jason Harrington, SR, Saint Michael’s (Gloucester, Mass.)
F Jeff Rowe, SR, Stonehill (Yarmouthport, Mass.)
D Mike Griffin, SR, Saint Michael’s (Wethersfield, Conn.)
D Ethan Andreas, SR, Stonehill (Rockville, Md.)
G Simon Theberge, JR, Saint Michael’s (Ste. Therese, Que.)


F Dan Roy, SR, New Hampshire College
D Jim Walsh, JR, Saint Michael’s
D Tom Fielding, SR, New Hampshire College


F Rob Pascale, Stonehill (South Portland, Maine)
F Andrew Senesi, Assumption (Arlington, Mass.)
F Justin Quenneville, Saint Michael’s (Montreal, Ont.)
D Brent Hill, Saint Michael’s (Alberta)
D Chris Wingren, New Hampshire Coll. (East Greenwich, R.I.)
G Brian Holland, New Hampshire Coll. (Bordentown, N.J.)

ECAC/CCM PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Chuck Croteau, New Hampshire College
ECAC/CCM CO-ROOKIES OF THE YEAR: Andrew Senesi, Assumption; Rob Pascale, Stonehill
ECAC/HEATON GOALTENDER OF THE YEAR: Brian Holland, New Hampshire College
ECAC/KOHO COACH OF THE YEAR: Scott Harlow, Stonehill