NCAA Announces D-III Women’s Field

The NCAA Division III women’s tournament field was announced Sunday.

The field included the four Pool A automatic qualifiers — Manhattanville (ECAC East), Elmira (ECAC West), St. Thomas (MIAC) and Middlebury (NESCAC); the Pool B selection, Wisconsin-River Falls (NCHA); and the two Pool C bids, Bowdoin (NESCAC) and Williams (NESCAC).

Elmira earned the number-one seed and the corresponding bye to the semifinals in the tournament.

The matchups are as follows:

NCAA Quarterfinals, Saturday, March 15

Williams at Manhattanville
Middlebury at Bowdoin
St. Thomas at Wisconsin-River Falls

NCAA Semifinals, Friday, March 21

(at Elmira)
St. Thomas/Wisconsin-River Falls winner vs. Elmira
Williams/Manhattanville winner vs. Middlebury/Bowdoin winner

NCAA Third Place and Championship, Saturday March 22

(at Elmira)
Semifinal winners

Check back with USCHO for more analysis on this year’s NCAA Division III Women’s Tournament.